Higher Education

San Antonio has many options for those seeking higher education
in a cyber-related field of study.

San Antonio is fortunate to have many colleges and universities with cyber degree programs ranging from an Associate’s Degree to a Ph.D.

Five of those colleges and universities have achieved designation as a Center for Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense/Information Assurance Education by the Department of Homeland Security and National Security Agency – more than any other city in the nation.

Four year university offerings:

St. Mary’s University
University of Texas at San Antonio
University of Texas A&M – San Antonio
Trinity University
Our Lady of the Lake University
University of Incarnate Word
Hallmark University
Texas State University
University of Pheonix – San Antonio
Strayer University – San Antonio
Webster University – San Antonio
DeVry University – San Antonio

Two year college offerings:

San Antonio College
St. Philip’s College
Northwest Vista College
Palo Alto College
Northeast Lakeview College

Cybersecurity, Computer Science and Info Systems Programs in Texas

University of Texas at Austin – Computer Science

University of Texas at Austin – INFOSEC

Texas A&M University

University of Houston – CIS

University of Houston – Computer Science

Rice University

Baylor University

Texas Tech University

Southern Methodist University – Lyle Institute

Southern Methodist University – Computer Science

Texas Christian University

University of North Texas

University of Texas at Arlington – Computer Engineering

University of Texas at Arlington – Information Systems

Texas Southern University

Prairie View A&M University

University of Texas at Dallas – Computer Science

University of Texas at Dallas – Information Systems

Stephen F. Austin State University

Sam Houston State University – Computer Science

Sam Houston State University – Computer Engineering Technology

University of Texas at El Paso

University of Mary Hardin Baylor

Lamar University

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Texas State Technical College

Abilene Christian University – Computer Science

Abilene Christian University – Information Systems

Tarrant County College

Brookhaven College

Sul Ross University

West Texas A&M University – Computer Science

West Texas A&M University – Computer Information Decision Management

University of Dallas – Computer Science

University of Dallas – Cybersecurity

Tarleton State University – Computer Science

Tarleton State University – CIS

Texas A&M University – Kingsville – Computer Science

Texas A&M University – Kingsville – Information Systems

Texas Woman’s University – Computer Science 

Texas Woman’s University – Informatics

Southwestern University 

Texas A&M University-Commerce

LeTourneau University – Cybersecurity 

LeTourneau University – Computer Science

LeTourneau University – Information Systems

LeTourneau University – Health Info Systems 

Angelo State University

Dallas Baptist University – Computer Science

Dallas Baptist University – CIS 

Austin College

Texas Wesleyan

Wiley College

Midwestern State University – Computer Science

Midwestern State University – MIS

Texas State University

The University of Texas at Tyler

Collin College

McMurry University

Skip to content